My First Blog Post

As I sit and ponder what to write about in my first blog post, my mind is racing. Should I give my opinion on the latest political news? Maybe I should open with a discussion about sports? Perhaps the topic should be something spiritual? My family provides interesting subject matter, but should I go there? Or perhaps I should simply introduce myself and save my quips, questions, rants, raves, and other pontification for another day.

So here’s my bio in a nutshell: I have been a Christ follower since the age of 7. I live in upstate SC and have been married to my beautiful wife Kim for nearly 15 years. Kim and I have two wonderful daughters. Makenzie (10) and Makayla (5). My career in the media, marketing & communications industry began in 1989 and currently serve on staff at Brookwood Church in Simpsonville, SC as the Communications Director. Hunting, fishing, camping, watching college sports (Go Clemson Tigers!), eating a good hamburger or devouring a plate of smoked bar-b-que top my list of hobbies.

I hope this blog will be a source of entertainment, information, networking opportunities, resource sharing & thought provoking commentary. I will update as often as possible, but sporadically, at best.  I look forward to hearing from you, so please feel free to add your comments.

One thought on “My First Blog Post

Leave a Reply

